Otago Peninsula, South Island, New Zealand

Ortago Peninsula Charles Kenwright

Looking across Otago Harbour, Otago Peninsula, South Island, New Zealand
copyright: charles kenwright/ http://www.openmind-images.com

I´m preparing my website for a new look relaunch. To this end I´m finally getting my act together and working on picture collections to get them ready to put online. As you may have noticed, NZ is is occupying my time at the moment!

One thing I like about New Zealand is the mix of Maori and European, mostly British, names. The town of Dunedin (Scottish) lies at the foot of Otago (Maori) Peninsula. The Peninsula has a fantastic mixture of coastline, hills and wildlife. It´s the home of Yellow Eyed  penguins and a colony of Albatrosses. For me it has a distinct Scottish feel to it, which is maybe why I loved it there so much. I also walked up, slogged would be a better description, the longest sand dune I´ve ever been on.

I´ll be putting up a few more shots of the Peninsula over the next couple of days.

2 thoughts on “Otago Peninsula, South Island, New Zealand

  1. Hi Charles,

    what a beautiful shot with a thoughtful eye for the situation. So thats you: Shoots (sometimes) from the hip, never misses.

    Thanks for this one! Jens

    Lotsenhaus Media GmbH Schwedter Strae 34a 10435 Berlin

    T 030 473 729 515 F 030 473 729 519 M 0173 379 4 371 lohmann@lotsenhaus-media.de http://www.lotsenhaus-media.de

    Geschftsfhrer: Jens H. Lohmann, Karsten Ruschhaupt | Amtsgericht Charlottenburg HRB 124234 B | Sitz der Gesellschaft ist Berlin | USt-IdNr.: DE268874378

Leave a Reply

