A starry night in the Fanes-Sennes-Prags National Park, the Dolomites, Italy

Fanes Charles Kenwright

A stary night in the Fanes area, the Dolomites, Italy
copyright: charles kenwright/ http://www.openmind-images.com

I´ve just got back from a few days in the Fanes-Sennes-Prags National Park in the Dolomites. The weather was not bad, with blue skies but a freezingly cold and blustery wind. Unfortunately there´s not much snow on the souther side of the Alps which was bad for the ski-mountaineers, but I got along better with my snow-shoes. I took this shot near the Fanes hut the night before last. It was a cold, starry night but the wind made it rather unpleasant to stand around for long – which is the what one has to do with night time photography. The wind game in great gusts which I fortunately could hear coming a way away which meant I could try and get the exposures in before it hit – sometimes without success, one very strong gust blew my camera and tripod over, I just caught it before it hit the snow!

6 thoughts on “A starry night in the Fanes-Sennes-Prags National Park, the Dolomites, Italy

Leave a Reply

