Winter Walk in Munich, Germany

Charles Kenwright

Mühlbach, Munich, Germany
copyright: charles kenwright/ http://www.openmind-images.com

Another shot taken yesterday on my walk through Munich. I´m looking down onto a walkway which divides the small River Mühlbach from the much larger Isar. As with the photograph in yesterday´s post, I had to hang around for a while, leaning over the balustrade of the Maximilian Bridge until a walker came by to act as my model. Often, I find, people get in the way when photographing in cities, they choose to stand in exactly the wrong place, walk across the shot at exactly the wrong moment, sometimes, I suspect, with the purpose just to annoy me! But with this short of photograph, I think it needs someone in it to provide balance, to provide tension and a focus for the eye.

4 thoughts on “Winter Walk in Munich, Germany

Leave a Reply

