Cwm Idwal, Snowdonia, Wales, UK

Cwm Idwal, Snowdonia, Wales, UK copyright:charles kenwright/ www.openmind-images.com

Cwm Idwal, Snowdonia, Wales, UK copyright:charles kenwright/ http://www.openmind-images.com

I´ve just returned from a few days spent in Snowdonia, North Wales. This images shows a small stream in Cwm Idwal which eventually flows into Llyn Ogwen. It was a very nostalgic few days for me – I´ve spent a lot of time climbing and walking in this area and it was really good to get back there after all these years. The weather was cool and blustery when I arrived in Ogwen on Monday, as this shot shows, and I was hoping for some dramatic lighting – but I was to be disappointed. Both Tuesday and Wednesday, my last day there, were sunny and virtually cloudless! I know, normally when visiting Snowdonia one hopes for such weather, but I find mixed weather to be most creative for me. Such is life and although the weather  wasn´t my sort of landscape photography weather, it was perfect walking weather.

Leave a Reply

